The model WHS Acts and Regulations (ACT, NT, NSW, Qld, SA, Tas)

This document has been prepared as a guide to assist architects to be familiar with, and comply with the model Work Health and Safety (WHS) Act and the WHS Regulations made under it.  

At present, the model WHS Act (with slight variations) has been adopted by each of:

  • Australian Capital Territory
  • New South Wales
  • Northern Territory
  • Queensland
  • South Australia
  • Tasmania

as the replacement for prior occupational health and safety legislation.