Security of payment

There is now Security of Payment legislation in New South Wales, Victoria, Western Australia, the Northern Territory, South Australia and Tasmania. Security of payment legislation in Queensland has been recently superseded with new legislation to take effect January 2018.

The same basic principles apply in these jurisdictions, although there are some notable differences. Therefore, in addition to this information, particular information for the state or territory in which the project is to be carried out should be referred to.